Tuesday, May 23, 2017 - Today is Cycle Day 4
York Suburban School District educates, challenges, and prepares students to shape the future.
  Departments    Student Services    Guidance Services
Bully Prevention and Intervention
Minimize

 

 

To report incidents of bullying, please contact the administrator or a school counselor in your child's school building. Please refer to the York Suburban School District Policy #249 - Bullying/Cyberbullying for additional information or clarification.

 

     

Community Resources
Minimize

Childline - for suspected child abuse/neglect (800-932-0313)

Crisis Intervention - (717-851-5320)

FIRST - Free Information and Referral System Teleline (717-755-1000)

MH/MR -  Mental Health/Mental Retardation (717-741-9618)

Olivia's House - for grieving children and their families (717-699-1133)

YCS - York County Children and Youth Services (717-846-8496)

     

Guidance Vision
Minimize

     School counselors are an essential part of the academic experience. We provide a comprehensive, developmental guidance program to meet the personal, social, academic, and career needs of students at all levels. In addition, we consult with teachers, staff, and parents to enhance their effectiveness in helping students, and provide support to other educational programs. In partnership with the community, we strive to foster the lifelong skills our students need to develop character, to cope with life's challenges, and to build cohesive relationships in order to achieve their full potential as citizens in an ever-changing society.

 

   

Guidance Contact Numbers
Minimize

High School Guidance                  717-885-1272         

     Jamie Britton   jbritton@yssd.org

     Karen Forrer     kforrer@yssd.org

     Suzann Pranaitis     spranaitis@yssd.org

     Tina Howe     thowe@yssd.org

 

Middle School Guidance                   717-885-1262         

     Angie Adams    aadams@yssd.org

     Lesli Goodhart     lgoodhart@yssd.org

     Jason Showvaker     jshowvaker@yssd.org

 

East York Elementary School                   717-885-1240         

     Eary Coombs    ecoombs@yssd.org 

 

Indian Rock Elementary School                   717-885-1250         

     Kerri Henry     khenry@yssd.org

 

Valley View Elementary School                   717-885-1220         

     Jackie James     jjames@yssd.org

 

Yorkshire Elementary School                   717-885-1230     

     Christine Forney     cforney@yssd.org    

     

Secondary Guidance
Minimize
     

The York Suburban School District is an Equal Opportunity Education Institution and does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, religious creed, ancestry, sex, age, marital status or handicap, in accordance with Title VI of the Civil Rights Action of 1964, Title IX of the Education Act Amendments of 1972, Section 504 of the Rehabilitation of the Handicapped Act of 1973, and the Americans with Disabilities Act of 1990, in its activities, educational and vocational programs and in its recruitment and employment practices. Inquiries concerning the application of Title VI, Title IX, Section 504, the ADA and the implementing regulations may be referred to the Superintendent, 1800 Hollywood Drive, York, PA 17403, telephone (717) 885-1210.